Wow!

Okay, so maybe we weren’t as good at keeping up the blog as we had promised! 🙂 I found myself thinking about it over the last couple of days, wondering if I should log back in and start writing on it. I’m not sure if I have anything worth writing about, or if anyone would care to read what I have…but I decided I would do it anyway! Maybe I’ll come up with an interesting thing or two every now and then 😉

Rod is in the process of creating us our own website ( which is good because he is wonderful at building sites…I on the other hand need his help navigating this one!) But I’ll post on here until our own is ready, and then we’ll move everything over!

We recently started the Eat Clean Diet, and I hesitate calling it a diet because it’s more of a lifestyle change for us. A permanent thing. We really feel the need to remove processed foods from what we eat, not only to lose a little bit of post-wedding weight, but to just become healthier in general. I think I’ll blog about our journey with that, because it should be an interesting one! We tried a pesto spaghetti tonight, I’ll try and post the recipe for it tomorrow. It was super delicious!

I’m working on memorizing scripture through Beth Moore’s Living Proof Ministry blog. I have committed to memorize 24 verses in a year, so 2 a month. I’m going to use the blog to write out the ones I’m memorizing, as a way to test how it is going! Sorry if there are any errors in the ones I post, I’m going strictly from memory when I type them out.

The first one is:

” To Him who is able to keep you from stumbling and to present you before His glorious presence without fault, and with great joy- to the only God our Savior be glory,majesty,power and authority through Jesus Christ our Lord, before all ages, now and forevermore! Amen” Jude 24-25 NIV

2 comments

  1. Hurray!!! I’m looking forward to being part of your lives in this unique way. Blog on!! 🙂

  2. AnnaRuth · · Reply

    I am VERY interested in hearing about how you’re doing with the Eat Clean approach. Please keep blogging about it, I’d love to follow the journey! 🙂

Leave a Reply

